top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

"You're an Angel in the shape of my Mom."

Since we have found God although God has found us before we were even made in our mothers' womb, things have been rough for us but somehow we learned to move on, be strong and have faith. Believing that everything happens for a reason, it wasn't an easy and simple decision to make for me to study abroad where I then made the decision to continue pursuing my dreams in education by taking the opportunity that was given to me. While others looked down on me and others were underestimating me and against me going abroad, my mom was the only one who stood positive beside me and although we are not physically close to each other, we always make contact and through prayers, we are spiritually close.

This is a poem I wrote dedicated to My Mom who has been the only one knowing what her only son is going through and through her support, I am still standing on two feet.


"You're an Angel in the shape of my Mom."

Happy Mother's Day To all the Wonderful Mothers.

You’re an Angel sent from Above

You’re a carrier made by God, Who created me for 9 months You brought me on earth, clothed me, Educated me, protected me. You were always a part of my life I made mistakes, you cried But God opened my eyes.

Through your actions, kindness and love You taught me to believe in myself and to be strong.

A broken home doesn’t consist of pettiness, but with everlasting love, care, We remove all the bitterness.

You’ve always given me the courage and support while others looked down on me You’ve always been there with a listening ear while others didn’t have sympathy You’ve covered your unseen wings around me to protect me Wrapped me in your arms so I could feel your warmth Wishing not to let go of this moment, A moment that could last forever.

From a far distance, I cried but you somehow managed to wipe off my tears Every instance, You have always been there with listening ears Your voice became my strength Discouragement came to an end.

Wondering why God would create mothers, That He showed me you and no other. You’re a child of God, An Angel sent from Above, A Child with a Golden Heart.





16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page