top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

Java Trip with Rain and Tante Sandra, Part 9

Today, Monday 17 August 2023, was a very different and special day for me. Since I have studied in Indonesia, I have always heard of Universitas Gajah Madah in Yogyakarta ranked as one of the best and top universities in Indonesia and one of the universities many students national and international want to study at. So, during my stay in Yogyakarta I have decided to bring a visit to this university in Yogyakarta. There looking for the international office, I went to the rectorate’s building which is huge. Circling around and being guided by the security, it turns out that I was at the wrong building. Receiving the information where I should be at, I took the motorcycle again and went to it and finally found it. The name is Office of International Affairs. Entering the building, I met two kind employees at the front desk who provided me information regarding to studying at UGM. Leaving the building I saw written Museum UGM and I decided to take a look as well.


After visiting Unversitas Gajah Mada, I went back to the hotel to change my clothes and then went to have lunch with Aditya who guided me this day. Afterwards, I decided to bring a visit to Haliq who just got back at his boarding-house. Pretty nice area where he is staying at. Not long after, we walked around. After visiting Haliq, Aditya dropped me off at the hotel.


That evening, we got ready and went to Legend Coffee where we celebrated tante Sandra’s birthday. Haliq came and surprised her with a gift and the owner of the shop surprised her with a coffee with “HBD SANDRA” written on it. I gave her a gift when she arrived in Jakarta a week before. Furthermore, we had delicious dinner and went back to our own spots.




To be continued…..

25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page