top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

My B211A visa experience and nervousness of exiting

My B211A visa experience and nervousness of exiting

Before my education ended at Universitas Andalas for bachelor degree, I contacted with my dear friend Rio from Bali who I knew since 2018 when I studied at ISI Denpasar. Rio used to work at the immigration office in Bali and to my surprise now owns his own Visa agency, Trustworthy Visa Bali. I contacted Rio and he guided me; he gave me all the advice I needed and since I was about to finish my study in February but needed to go out before my student visa expired, had to graduate in March but had to wait until my new study starts somewhere in August/ September, he recommended me to apply for the B211A visa. B211A visa is a visa type for individuals visiting Indonesia for official government activities, tourism, social and cultural activities, family visits, or transit, allowing a stay of up to 180 days; but needs to extend their stay each 60 days. He prepared me to arrange all the requirements and after I exited Indonesia and after the payment (through transfer), he processed my visa immediately. Unexpectedly, with all the efforts and service Rio and his team provided me, my B211A visa was finished within 5 working days. At the time I stayed in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia for 2 weeks.  Might be wondering what I did during those 2 weeks in Malaysia? I spent the first week inside my friend’s dorm room revising on my final thesis and the second week I went to several places, went to visit my friend, went to church and did other things.


As I have entered Indonesia again, the agent at the immigration office at the airport was a bit confused of the visa type I had, probably because he wasn’t used to see such type but had to involve his senior co-worker for assistance. After he came by, everything else went smoothly.


I graduated in March and had to extend my stay 2 times with 60 days. I had to contact Rio and let him know beforehand, actually Rio contacted me to remind me not to forget to extend my visa which was a surprise, because usually the client or foreigner should be aware of his own documents. I extended my B211A visa twice and reach almost 180 days. Before the expiration date, I have to exit Indonesia, but right on time as well. For my new student visa, I have received all the documents and I should also start to prepare for all the documents needed, and now I am exiting Indonesia.


I was very nervous how it would be if I am going to exit the country without a stamp in my passport, because my B211A visa is and e-visa. But as the day has come, everything went very smoothly. My very first time at the check-in baggage counter, they didn’t check my ticket I had prepared in my phone, but used my passport for identity check. I was surprised it went very fast; the lady handed over my ticket and I had to continue. At the first security check, the security checked my flight and passport for a few seconds and let me go. The second security check where I had to put all my stuff I was carrying to be scanned, also went smoothly. Third security check I became a bit nervous. Because I was thirsty, I bought a small bottle of water and put it in my backpack. Then I went to scan my bag again.


The security grabbed my backpack and asked me politely: “Do you have a bottle of drink in your back?”

I said: “Yes… I just bought one now.”

He politely replied: “Oh you’re not allowed to bring drinks with you. You may want to drink it now before continuing.”

I was like: “Alright.”


To my other surprise, as I took a seat and opened the bottle and starting drinking, I almost cleared the whole bottle realizing how thirsty I was. Afterwards, I went to scan again and I successfully passed.

Then the immigration office to exit the country was waiting for me. The last and final security check as well. The one I was very nervous about. As I got there the agent politely asked me: “Can you speak Bahasa Indonesia?”

I said: “Yes I can.”

He then asked me: “Where are you going?”

Me: “To Malaysia for my new student visa process…”

We had a short conversation while he was checking my passport trying to find a stamp of my stay in Indonesia. I fortunately printed out the e-visa and showed it to him which to his surprise asked me if I am aware that my visa was about to expire. I responded “Yes I do.” He then continued with his work and asked me when I plan to come back, I responded after two weeks probably as long as my new student visa is done.

He stamped my passport for exiting Indonesia and politely gave me back my passport, ticket and the printed e-visa and let me go wishing me the best of luck.


I am writing this part about my experience applying and staying in Indonesia with an B211A visa which was processed by Trustworthy Visa Bali by my dear friend Rio, in the waiting room at the International Minangkabau Airport in Indonesia and revising it at the Ohana K 11 Hostel in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Based on my own experience, the service went very smoothly, Rio himself contacted me to remind me of preparing certain documents and not to forget to extend my visa. He’s very young and ambitious in what he does, taking the challenge in opening his own visa agency which isn’t something easy. But he successfully managed helping me and supporting me. I hereby am personally wishing him the best in whatever he does and may his business be a huge success! But…. Don’t forget about me! I will definitely recommend others and apply again for another visa with Trustworthy Visa Bali.

You may want to follow him on his Instagram account for more information or website regarding visa.




 

11 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page