top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

In my lecturer, Dr. Elva Ronaning Roem, S.Sos, M.Si, biography video

It doesn’t excite me in whatever or wherever I can be in, but it does excite me somehow to face a new challenge, and so I did.


Sitting outside of the Department of Communication Sciences talking to some of my classmates who were excited to get graduated, Dr. Elva Ronaning Roem, S.Sos, M.Si, suddenly pops out of the department and looks at me telling me directly: “Rain! I need your help. Can you just act for me? I have a shooting with these students today!” she then looks at the other students from the same batch as me and invited them as well to go to her office on the third floor of the department building. Indeed, there were some students standing outside the whole time in their organization uniform wandering around looking for Dr. Elva.


Dr. Elva Ronaning Roem, S.Sos, M.Si, is one of the amazing lecturers at the Department of Communication Sciences at the Faculty of Social and Political Sciences at Andalas University. She has taught be several courses. While others were and are scared of her, in my opinion, she has always cared for her students and wants what is best for them. She is strict in her subjects but honest and very helpful. Surprisingly, Dr. Elva Ronaning, knows how to speak Javanese, so quite often when we meet we would greet or speak in Javanese which makes me smile each time.


Now that we are in the meeting room of the Master degree office, it was time to do the shooting. We just talked about finishing our education. I personally didn’t notice anything when they were filming; all I knew was a part of the production crew stood outside while some were inside following the script they made. After a while, they said: “That’s enough, Mam.” And I am like: “Alright… now where should I go now?”

Thursday, 01 February 2024, I suddenly received a link from my lecturer Dr. Elva Ronaning with the excitement telling me that I am also in the video. As I watched it, I was impressed by how it ends up and complementing myself on how I handsomely I look.


Here’s the video.




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page