top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

Visiting Sawahlunto, West Sumatra.

Updated: Aug 10, 2022

Before visiting Taman Satwa Kandi, the Zoo, my friend brought me to Puncak Cemara, where you can see the breathtaking view of whole Sawahlunto. Afterwards, we went to the zoo and after the zoo, we went around Sawahlunto. Unfortunately, we weren't able stop anywhere due to the unpleasant weather.


Sawahlunto happens to be the first place to visit ever since I have lived in Padang, West Sumatra, in September 2019 when I along with other foreign students participated in the Sawahlunto International Songket Silungkang Carnival (SiSSCA). And now two years later, it surely is a nice experience to keep as a memory visiting Sawahlunto again. I hereby am truly grateful to my friend who brought me around.



For more updates you may follow me on:Instagram: @rainkario https://www.instagram.com/rainkario

Facebookpage: Rain-Karioredjo Rainer, https://www.facebook.com/rainauthorwr...


40 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page