top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

OTW Minangkabau International Airport

It happened to be on a certain day in October 2021 during the COVID-19 pandemic, when I went to the Minangkabau International Aiport in Padang, West Sumatra, Indonesia. It was very first time taking the train to the airport which was a nice experience. The countless empty seats that were available for me to sit anywhere I wanted to, made me hope that the situation will get better as soon as possible.



Here are some details of my experience:

From the Tugu Kereta Api Simpang Haru Padang/ Train station Padang to the Minangkabau International Airport, took me 45 minutes.

For anyone willing to go by train, I suggest you to buy your ticket at least 30 min before the departure time to the airport.

The price I paid was only Rp.10.000.

Lots of empty seats, because I went during the COVID-19 pandemic. Not to forget to wear a mask, bring a hand sanitizer and also make sure you're vaccinated, because they'll ask you whether you are or not and you need to show your vaccinated certificate. In case you're flying, do not forget to take a Rapid Test before and show it as proof.

Furthermore, the train itself is very nice inside-out and clean.

Everyone who works there are all very friendly and willing to assist you with any help you need.

Fun fact, some employees already know me, because I've taken another train several times from there to Pariaman, which is another region in West Sumatra. So each time they see me, they already know that I am a foreigner.

As you depart, you can enjoy the different views from the windows.


For more updates you may follow me on: Instagram: @rainkario https://www.instagram.com/rainkario Facebookpage: Rain-Karioredjo Rainer, https://www.facebook.com/rainauthorwr...

32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page