top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

My experience working on the remake of the music video Fiersa Besari - Belum Punah with my teammates

Since I have been in the media for some time promoting my books during my writing career, holding speeches, and even being able to work in the Media, finding my likes in it, I came to understand that this is my passion. Therefore, I decided to follow my passion by majoring in Communication Science within the concentration Media, Television and Film, in the Faculty of Social and Political Science at Andalas University in Indonesia. This journey has been an educative and adventurous journey so far with no regrets.


For our final exam for the course “Penyutradaraan” which is “Directing” in English, our task was to make a remake of one of the existing music videos and then upload it onto YouTube.


The whole class got divided into groups and had to work as a team. My group is group #2 consisted of 13 people including myself. Each member of the group had one’s own task, such as cameraman, editor and director. My team members consisted of the people: Nurfah ‘Ain, Wulan Fitriani, M. Naufal, Angel Vibra Karamoy, Hafisz Irvan, Ryan Philiano, Nuqva Dinda Alvi, Defki Ramadhan, Sevina Sandria Viary, Annisa Rahma Darwin and Gibran Salwa Pasha, who are all from Indonesia, with Narimaromisa Tiana James an international student from Madagascar.


The process:

To be able to work on this project, several meetings of discussion were held at first, discussions about the music video to remake and who will be able to fulfil certain tasks.


As we started shooting, I got to meet other members from my team. Surprisingly, the support, passion and talent I could see in each one of them since the beginning gave a stomach of proudness and chills towards them. Most of my teammates and I have a 10 years gap in age and as an experienced person myself for being in and working in the media, it gave me chills to see the youth of today fulfilling themselves with strength, willingness and knowledge that I couldn’t even imagine.


Since everyone is communicating actively with each other with smiles on their faces from cheek to cheek, in order to support and be there when we’re in need, which sometimes brought me to an unexpected surprise of just knowing that some can communicate very well in English; this made me very comfortable to be around with. Although I didn’t do much during the time working with them, it sure was an experience to see, support and be part of the group with everyone else.


The end result of the remake of Fiersa Besari - Belum Punah, made us proud of the efforts we paid during the whole process to complete our final exam. To our surprise, it sure got nearly 500 views within 2 days, although it's a final exam project. You may see the result by clicking onto the YouTube link shared here.



On behalf of myself, I thank the “Directing” lecturer for letting us work on this project and if that wasn’t the task, I wouldn’t have had a new experience in Indonesia.

36 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Hozzászólások


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page