top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

Me as a Judge for a Storytelling Competition at SMP Islam Al-Azhar 32

On the 3rd week of the month February 2023, I was asked if I would like to be one of the judges at SMP Islam Al-Azhar 32 for a storytelling competition. With the background as a writer, poet and storyteller myself, I decided to do it without hesitation. As days have gone by and the day has come, on the 21st of February 2023, after finishing all the activities in the morning in campus, I went straight to SMP Islam Al-Azhar 32 to gain new experience.


At this Middle school as the event has begun with the opening speech by the two amazing, fluent and talented young master of ceremonies, I was then invited to the front to give a short speech and to encourage young participants to enjoy and make the best of it. Afterwards, the participants presented their stories one by one. All the 30 participants who participated were all to my surprise talented, loving and daring, but not to forget how impressive their English was from pronunciation, vocabulary to expressing their story to the audience and judges.


Meanwhile outside, sport activities took place and food tents were available.

As the day has gone by, the event for this day has come to an end.


On behalf of myself, I hereby would like to thank SMP Islam Al-Azhar 32 for letting me and my friend Josi from Madagascar but then the next day Josh from England be one of the judges for this Storytelling competition where we likely had the chance to not only be the judge but also representatives from our university, Andalas University as international students and representatives from our own country.





3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page