top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

MBKM - KNN - Purus, Padang - Part 1

Anyone who studies in College in Indonesia for their Bachelor's degree program will need to their KKN (Kuliah Kerja Nyata) means Community Service Program between their 6th and 7th semester. It is a program where you will be divided into groups with students from other majors and send to a location (village) for 40 days where you will have to work together as one to build up and support the village.

During your KKN program you might face some unpleasant moments such as; misunderstandings between your mates, lack of electricity or suddenly no water supply.


In my case, I have chosen the MBKM (Merdeka Belajar Kampus Merdeka- Independent Learning Independent Campus) program that takes around 4-6 months instead of 40 days as the KKN regular. My function I should fulfil within my major is promoting the village or area and out of my major is teaching English.


This whole program is an off-campus program, which means we don’t appear on campus but our activities are outside of campus at our designated location.

My location is at Purus, Padang Barat (West Padang) in West Sumatra, Indonesia.


My team consists of the following people including myself:

1. Dedi Setiawan

2. Deby Rahmadani

3. Adelina Azra

4. Andhika Pratama

5. Hudzaefah Elmira

6. Rahmawita

7. Huswathun Hasannah

8. Ardimal

9. Mardika Partiwi Dari

10. Karioredjo Rainer Soep Ibrahim


Here you can watch the video I made of part 1 activities.





15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page