top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

Java Trip with Rain and Tante Sandra, Part 2

Java Trip with Rain and Tante Sandra, Part 2

As followed, my friend who lives in Jakarta whose name is Rael, stayed with me for the second night in Jakarta before aunt Sandra’s arrival. We walked around the hotel, took the public transportation known as TransJakarta. Fortunately, I have my own (Brizzi) card to pay which I use for travelling by TransPadang in Padang, which I can use here as well. As we went around by bus, the bus stopped somewhere I had no idea where we were, but I just followed to flow. We stepped out of the bus and continued walking around. At the end we decided to have ice-cream together before continuing. Since the sun was going down, we then had our dinner; fried rice, beside the road which was warm and very delicious. For going back to the hotel, there were no busses left, so we took an online taxi. For this evening, I slept around 08:25pm.


The next morning, Monday the 8th of July 2023, the day that aunt Sandra would arrive, Rael and I stayed in the hotel room. I had my breakfast and we waited until 12 o’clock, but no… we checked out at 11:30am and had lunch straight after. To go to the airport, we ordered an online taxi, MAXIM, which was a lot cheaper to use, but unfortunately, Rael couldn’t join me, so he stopped at a nearby bus stop to go back to his destination as I continued to the airport.


At the Soekarno-Hatta International Airport, Terminal 3, where international departures and arrivals are taking place, I stayed there starting 1pm waiting for tante Sandra’s arrival whose arrival was at 15:30 in the afternoon. Yup… it might be long, but no… I wasn’t bored at all. I had my powerbank with me to charge my smartphone and use the internet. As time went by, aunt Sandra texted me around 15:45 that she has arrived which was unexpected, because she had a delay if not mistaken. While waiting outside for her, we finally met after 5 hours waiting, as we hugged and were absolutely happy to meet each other again after months. We had our meal together at the airport before continuing our journey. For the evening or our stay in Jakarta, we are staying at aunt Sandra’s family’s house who are very generous and considering me as their own family.




To be continued…..


23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page