top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

Interpersonal Homework: Verbal & Non-verbal Communication

Verbal and Non-verbal Communication

My name is Karioredjo Rainër S.I. and I come from Suriname. My B.P. number is 1910868002.

During my studies in Indonesia at Andalas University; for my Interpersonal Communication subject, I received a task to write what Verbal and Non-verbal Communication is. Do you know what verbal and non-verbal communication is?

Through my understanding, I hereby write:

Verbal communication is the use of auditory language to exchange information with other people.

Verbal communication is the use of sounds and words to express yourself, especially in contrast to using gestures or mannerisms (non-verbal communication). An example of verbal communication is saying “No” when someone asks you to do something you don't want to do. YourDictionary definition and usage example.

Non-verbal communication is communication between people through non-verbal or visual cues. This includes gestures, facial expressions, body movement, timing, touch, and anything else that communicates without speaking.

Nonverbal communication plays an important role in creating a good impact. This mode of communication just co-exists with verbal wherein it includes facial expressions, gestures, body postures, and eye contact. It helps to complement or contradict statements just by a facial expression! It can create a great impact.

The question is: How do you interact with people?

How did I do that? I guess I was just trying to be friendly, trying to open myself to others by willing to communicate (verbal communication) and using facial expressions (non-verbal communication. That is how I got to know others and also that is how I got to learn a new culture and how to adapt it.


Nama saya Karioredjo Rainër S.I. dan saya berasal dari Suriname. B.P. saya jumlahnya 1910868002.

Selama studi saya di Indonesia di Universitas Andalas; untuk subjek Komunikasi Interpersonal saya, saya menerima tugas untuk menulis apa itu Komunikasi Verbal dan Non-verbal. Apakah Anda tahu apa komunikasi verbal dan non-verbal?

Melalui pemahaman saya, dengan ini saya menulis:

Komunikasi verbal adalah penggunaan bahasa pendengaran untuk bertukar informasi dengan orang lain.

Komunikasi verbal adalah penggunaan suara dan kata-kata untuk mengekspresikan diri Anda, terutama berbeda dengan menggunakan gerakan atau perilaku (komunikasi non-verbal). Contoh komunikasi verbal mengatakan "Tidak" ketika seseorang meminta Anda untuk melakukan sesuatu yang tidak ingin Anda lakukan. Definisi KamusAnda dan contoh penggunaan.

Komunikasi non-verbal adalah komunikasi antara orang melalui isyarat non-verbal atau visual. Ini termasuk gerakan tubuh, ekspresi wajah, gerakan tubuh, waktu, sentuhan, dan apa pun yang berkomunikasi tanpa berbicara.

Komunikasi nonverbal memainkan peran penting dalam menciptakan dampak yang baik. Mode komunikasi ini hanya hidup berdampingan dengan verbal di mana ia termasuk ekspresi wajah, gerak tubuh, postur tubuh, dan kontak mata. Ini membantu untuk melengkapi atau bertentangan dengan pernyataan hanya dengan ekspresi wajah! Itu bisa menciptakan dampak yang hebat.

Pertanyaannya adalah: Bagaimana Anda berinteraksi dengan orang-orang?

Bagaimana saya melakukan itu? Saya kira saya hanya berusaha bersikap ramah, mencoba membuka diri kepada orang lain dengan bersedia berkomunikasi (komunikasi verbal) dan menggunakan ekspresi wajah (komunikasi non-verbal. Itulah cara saya mengenal orang lain dan juga itulah yang harus saya lakukan. pelajari budaya baru dan cara mengadaptasinya.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page