top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

Grocery Shopping at the Supermarket and Traditional Market

As a student living abroad by myself, it is very necessary to take care of my own living supplies and survival. Since my scholarship includes monthly allowance, it is very important to know how to manage my finance in order to survive every day.


Therefore, I often do grocery shopping every month to make sure I have necessities in stock that I will use in my daily life. Such as monthly grocery shopping at Budiman which is a very well-known supermarket in Padang, West Sumatra, and for freshly vegetables and fruits, I shop every weekend at Pasar Bandar Buek, a traditional market which is approximately 8 km from Andalas University.

I do my grocery shopping at the supermarket once a month. My favourite supermarket since I moved to Padang happened to be Budiman. They have many branches around Padang where you can shop. I usually go and shop by myself which I enjoy more. The things I need to buy for sure are, milk, mints for healthy breaths, packages of noodles to eat anytime, chips as snacks, good toothpaste, body lotion for not walking with dry skin, and some other things that I would need for my daily life. Afterwards, pay, hand over my member card and go back.

Location:

Budiman Gunung Pangilun

Jl. Gajah Mada No.40,

Gn. Pangilun,

Kec. Padang Utara,

Kota Padang,

Sumatera Barat 25173

Indonesia


Grocery shopping at the traditional market is something I usually do every weekend. Here I often buy fresh vegetables, bananas, fruits and potatoes. I don’t buy meat, because I don’t cook meat of chicken. I usually buy cooked ones outside for a cheap price. After I have finished, it’s time to go back.

Location:

Pasar Bandar Buek

3C2P+85J, Bandar Buat,

Lubuk Kilangan,

Padang City,

West Sumatra 25157

Indonesia

Go onto my YouTube Channel "Rain Kario" to watch how I do my grocery shopping and much more!

Enjoy...



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page