top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRain- Rainer Karioredjo

Eating Roasted Corn 🌽 for the First Time

Have you ever tried or had roasted corn before?

Well... I never had it before in my 4 years of living in Indonesia although I've always seen people enjoying them.

On Sunday the 3rd of June 2022, after going to church, I had lunch together with some members from the same church including the pastor himself, his wife and daughter who came all the way from Pekanbaru which can take 9-10 hours to get from Padang by car. Before departing, we decided to spend time together at Siti Nurbaya Bridge, in Padang which is near, in the evening. After my busy schedule that ended around 9:20 that evening, I immediateldy went to pick up another church member and went straight to Siti Nurbaya.


The main reason I went here was because of the roasted corn they sell, which I never had before in 4 years since I have been living in Indonesia. This was my chance to try it for the first time.


Within this video that I share, you can watch my first time trying roasted corn which was unbelievably delicious. Therefore, I would definitely recommend anyone to try it at least once.


At Siti Nurbaya Bridge in Padang, West Sumatra, you can find many stalls that sell roasted corn and banana . Here you can relax and enjoy the view around as well. Would I ever again? Of course! Yum yum




6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page